Shortlist Announced for Alliance Learning's 27th Annual Awards Evening!

Apprentices and employers from across the North West will come together for celebration when they attend our 27th Annual Alliance Learning Awards Evening which will be held on Thursday 13th June 2019.

Odoo CMS- Sample image floating

The Alliance Learning Annual Awards Evening, which will be held at the Institute of Management in Bolton, is an opportunity to celebrate the outstanding achievements of successful learners and employers. This year there are a total of 17 award categories; including apprentice award winners for each occupational area, progression apprentice award winners and company of the year, to name just a few. The winner of each award will be announced on the evening.

The Awards Evening will be attended by local businesses, learners and their families as well as members of the Alliance Learning Board of Trustees, representatives from Lancashare, GMLPN, GTA England and the event sponsors for the fifth year running MBDA UK Ltd.

This year’s event is once again sponsored by MBDA UK Ltd which is a world leader in missiles and missile systems. MBDA is a multi-national group with 10,000 employees on industrial facilities in France, the United Kingdom, Italy, Germany and the United States.

See below the learners that have been nominated in each category:

Electrical / Maintenance Engineering Progression Award
Bradley Axon – P & A Medical
Lorna Hay – Hill Biscuits

Mechanical Engineering Progression Award
Aiden Fearnhead – Silcoms
Billy Millward – Jost

Technical Engineering Progression Award
Michael Birhane – William Hare
Michael Bye – Handrail Creations

Fabrication & Welding Progression Award
Hawulethu Nkomo – Bolton Gate Company
Natalie Shaw – William Hare

Business Administration / Customer Service Achieved Award
Robert Norris – (Formerly) MP Chris Green
Shaunna Brockbank – Aecom

Business Management Achieved Award
Jane Warburton – Achievement Cohesion & Integration Service (ACIS)
Shawn Dickinson – Cellbeam

Children & Young Peoples Workforce Achieved Award
Ammarah Rawat – Hocus Pocus Nursery
Tina Goodram – Bede's Out of School Care

Electrical / Maintenance Engineering Achieved Award
Jack Holt – Viridor
Karl Peatfield – Sayers the Bakers

Mechanical Engineering Achieved Award
Matthew Shields – Thompsons UK
Philip Eastwood – Kadant

Fabrication & Welding Achieved Award
Connor Wrigley – Severfield
Dean Stockton-Beesley – Time DMG Steelworkers

Supporting Teaching & Learning in Schools Achieved Award
Julie Partington – Tonge Moor Primary Academy
Samuel Hennessey – St George's Primary School

Health & Social Care Achieved Award
Mia Carrier - My Life
Summer Grimshaw - My Life

Positive Contribution Award
Amber Smith – React Services

Company of the Year for Training and Development
Announced on the night

Contribution to Apprenticeships Award
Announced on the night

Alliance Learning Employee of the Year
Announced on the night

Apprentice of the Year
Announced on the night

We would like to wish all of the shortlisted nominees the best of luck on the evening!