Shortlist Announced for Alliance Learning's 26th Annual Awards Evening!

Odoo CMS- Sample image floating

Apprentices and employers from across the North West will come together for celebration when they attend our 26th Annual Alliance Learning Awards Evening which will be held on Thursday 21st June 2018.

The Alliance Learning Annual Awards Evening, which will be held at Horwich RMI, is an opportunity to celebrate the outstanding achievements of successful learners and employers. This year there are a total of 16 award categories; including apprentice award winners for each occupational area, progression apprentice award winners and company of the year, to name just a few. The winner of each award will be announced on the evening.

The Awards Evening will be attended by local businesses, learners and their families as well as members of the Alliance Learning Board of Trustees, local MP Chris Green, representatives from the Best of Bolton, Lancashare, GMLPN, GTA England and the event sponsors for the fifth year running MBDA UK Ltd.

This year’s event is once again sponsored by MBDA UK Ltd which is a world leader in missiles and missile systems. MBDA is a multi-national group with 10,000 employees on industrial facilities in France, the United Kingdom, Italy, Germany and the United States.

See below the learners that have been nominated in each category:

Electrical / Maintenance Engineering Progression Award
Callum Hornby – Krones UK
Zachary Handy – Bobst

Mechanical Engineering Progression Award
Jamie Dumville – Velden Engineering
Kaelan Traynor – Walmsleys

Technical Engineering Progression Award
Matthew Mills – William Hare
Lee Griffiths – Shakespeare Foundry

Fabrication & Welding Progression Award
Liam Massey – Bolton NDT
Louis Stephens-Clarke – P & A Projects

Business Administration / Customer Service Progression Award
Meghan Adamson – MBDA
Jason Burrow – Foodservice Options

Business Management Progression Award
Shabaaz Khan – Premex
Shannon Hughes – Premex

Children & Young Peoples Workforce Achieved Award
Carla Holloway – Heaton Dene Nursery
Lauren Hulton – Gaskells Day Nursery

Electrical / Maintenance Engineering Achieved Award
Craig Slater – Rank Hovis
Joseph Seddon – Rank Hovis

Mechanical Engineering Achieved Award
Matthew Cummins – Pump Supply & Repair Group
Clifford Bromilow – Velden Engineering

Technical Engineering Achieved Award
Jamal Chester-Morris – 3D Cadcam North
David Thomas – William Hare

Fabrication & Welding Achieved Award
Nathan Sherrington – WE Couplings
Thomas Oglesby – Airmatic

Positive Contribution Award
Rachel Smith – Premex

Company of the Year for Training and Development
Announced on the night

Contribution to Apprenticeships Award
Announced on the night

Alliance Learning Employee of the Year
Announced on the night

Apprentice of the Year
Announced on the night

We would like to wish all of the shortlisted nominees the best of luck on the evening!